Report of Nominations for Grand Lodge Officers


IAM members in more than 800 local lodges in the United States and Canada have concluded nominations and runoff votes where necessary to determine lodge endorsements for the IAM Executive Council positions of International President, General Secretary-Treasurer and, for U.S. locals, eight General Vice Presidents.

Click here for a complete tabulation of local lodge endorsements.

As a result of the local lodge endorsements and in accordance with the IAM Constitution, the election of Grand Lodge officers will be conducted at local lodge meetings in the month of April, 2014.

The members chosen as nominees under the endorsement process are as follows (nominees are listed in order of the number of endorsements received):

For International President

R. Thomas Buffenbarger, Local Lodge 912 Jay Cronk, Local Lodge 1112

For General Secretary-Treasurer

Robert Roach, Jr., Local Lodge 1445 Dale Cancienne, Local Lodge 1905

For 8 General Vice Presidents

Mark Blondin, Local Lodge 751C Gary R. Allen, Local Lodge 794 Lynn D. Tucker, Jr., Local Lodge 2312 Robert Martinez, Jr., Local Lodge 776A Dora Cervantes, Local Lodge 2198 Sito Pantoja, Local Lodge 949 Philip J. Gruber, Local Lodge 688 Diane Babineaux, Grand Lodge Patrick E. Maloney, Local Lodge 63 Karen Asuncion, Local Lodge 1759 Tim O’Brien, Local Lodge 851 Jason Redrup, Local Lodge 751A Sande Lien, Local Lodge 2202

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter